RSS

On The Road for the HOLLAdays!

08 Dec

While everyone is trying to find the best gift deals, find family recipes from Christmas past,  and keeping up with festive events around town, I’m packing my bags for a mini Christmas Tour to help the less fortunate who suffer most and seem to go without at this time of year.

The NC-based talent booking agency M.O.V.E. Music Group, is hosting a 5-city benefit concert tour featuring indie gospel artists Brittney Wright, KJ Scriven, Leah Smith, Brandon Campher & One Way and myself as the host.  I’m excited about the opportunity to reach major markets for a great cause on a grass-roots level.  The tour will stop in Winston-Salem, NC, Riverdale, MD, Philadelphia, PA and Hampton, VA partnering with local organizations to gather toys, canned goods and coats while providing a free concert.

This could not have happened at a better time for me as i revive my career in broadcasting.  Since 2004 (terrestrial radio) and 2008 (online radio) I have worked in various capacities within the Gospel Music Industry, but the time has come for me to return to my true love, “on air.”  I have been fortunate to maintain interest and affection from my fans – the “Holla Walla” brand has been able to maintained “off air.”

2012 will bring new opportunities and a chance for the world to be reintroduced and acquainted with THAT dude you’ve heard about from Radio… Holla Walla.

Follow me on twitter (@HollaWalla) and Facebook for tour photos, updates and highlight.  Also, if you’re interested in booking me for your next event, contact Darrell Edmonds at bookme@holla365.com or 888-805-2641.

Connect with me online:

Facebook

Twitter

linkedin

Foursquare

Youtube

Yelp

Klout

WordPress

PSS. S/O to DCAMILLEON.COM for inspiring me to finally START blogging (again).

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
